October 7, 2008 at 4:22 pm (Uncategorized)

The school year is going by really fast it feels like summer break barley ended a week ago!!! I don’t know maybe its because Im a sophmore and I only have two more years to go before I graduate and its amazing to look at how fast I’ve grown up. A lot of people had told me that my high school years were going to pass by really fast but I didn’t believe it especially last year it went by very slow but this year its going by like the speed of light I just hope the last two years of high school don’t go by as fast as this year. One part of me wants to graduate already well another part is scared of real life but I think I can make it if I try. I’ve already planned out my whole life I want to go to a community college when I graduate I don’t want to go to a college like Harvard because I don’t want to be a rich doctor or lawyer. Im very content being a middle class person and being happy with myself I want to live comfortable not rich. Money isn’t everything…..

1 Comment

  1. photojen78 said,

    I am glad to hear that you want to go to community college and you have your life planned out. It is good to have goals and ideas about your future. It means you can enjoy right now even more because you already have the rest figured out and you are working towards it a little bit everyday. You are right, money is not everything. I never grew up with money so I don’t really know what I am missing out on. I went to college and paid for it on my own. I went to a good school and I loved the experience but that does not mean that I thought I would make tons of money. I just wanted a good education in photojournalism. It was a great experience.

Leave a comment